Kawasaki Z1000 Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2,360 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Got some time to upgrade the Zed last week and installed switchback turn signals that are also DRL's. More light = greater visibility for the oncoming traffic. :cool:

Install was a bit challenging since I'm no mechanic or electrical guy but slowly, things came together. A few pics along the way...

When the turn sig is on the white DRL goes off until the signal is cancelled, then a slight pause and the DRL comes back on again. So far, I'm diggin' it!

Shot a night vid but the quality is krap. I'll try to edit and post, if I can figure out how.

·
Registered
289 Posts
Looks good! What is the meshwire and greenish glow for?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G975F met Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,360 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

MotoDynamics rear sequential tail light. Super bright -luv it.

·
Registered
2,360 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks!

Green = Kawasaki and mesh came with the lowers from Ermax. Black honeycomb at the intake is stock.

·
Registered
289 Posts
Ah ok cool, never noticed the intakes before on a gen 3 before until now!

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G975F met Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,360 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Tnx!... heated grips, HID's, LED's and aux lights, Bought six :geek: sweet green LED, lit, push button toggles a while back and think I'll eventually go that direction, but good enough for now.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Got some time to upgrade the Zed last week and installed switchback turn signals that are also DRL's. More light = greater visibility for the oncoming traffic. :cool:

Install was a bit challenging since I'm no mechanic or electrical guy but slowly, things came together. A few pics along the way...

When the turn sig is on the white DRL goes off until the signal is cancelled, then a slight pause and the DRL comes back on again. So far, I'm diggin' it!