Kawasaki Z1000 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sup guys. I'm new to z100s and would like some help from you guys. I recently picked up an 04 Z1000 with a Micron single slipon. I'm trying to figure out what kind of options I have to upgrade the headers. I hate the idea of the stock headers robbing me of some of the potential this engine has.

I have seen just a couple full systems for the Z and would like to keep from buying a full system and selling off the slipon. Although I will consider this for a cooler high mount or underseat exhaust.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Looked on their site and it only shows 2010s. I know throughout my internet searches I have seen people talking about Muzzy headers, but I can't seem to find them or any other make that sells just the headers.

nota, where did you order your full Muzzy from? $425 seems to be the magic number. There is the ebay deal for Leo Vince for that same price. I've been consider the LV since it's a highmout and full system.

Looks like the Micron single slipon might have to go. I'll keep looking. Thanks for the help so far guys.

·
Registered
1,128 Posts
Looked on their site and it only shows 2010s. I know throughout my internet searches I have seen people talking about Muzzy headers, but I can't seem to find them or any other make that sells just the headers.

nota, where did you order your full Muzzy from? $425 seems to be the magic number. There is the ebay deal for Leo Vince for that same price. I've been consider the LV since it's a highmout and full system.

Looks like the Micron single slipon might have to go. I'll keep looking. Thanks for the help so far guys.
found a page under muzzy exhaust close out.

·
Registered
1,128 Posts
call them direct

MUZZY bend or
ph # 541-3850706