Kawasaki Z1000 Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

Registered
2013 kawasaki Z1000
Discussion Starter #1
I hope this is the right spot for this thread. Lord knows I'm not going to retype it! I don't usually do write ups like this. I'm doing it for the couple of members who were asking about it. First off let me start by saying I'm using a cheap system off wish. But no complaints from me yet. It has a built in rechargeable battery, seconds as a security camera.

I am not a professional installer of motorcycle accessories. But here we go. I hope some can get some use out of this. I'm going to post the pics of wire running afterwards.

I picked up the camera system as a way to see what's going on behind me and to see if a 馃惙馃惙馃惙馃惙馃惙馃悥馃惤馃惤馃惤馃惤 is trying to be sneaky.

This camera I chose comes with everything for installation except some super glue, and hot glue(for filling hole)

"Now to start disconnect battery"(can I chose not to just tied my hot into my tail lamp)
My ground is mounted under the seat I seen a screw attached to frame Said "you'll do"
As for camera mounting I chose the locations I did for the purposes I will be using. The rear camera I decided I wanted under the tail lamp in front of my plate. Used the supplied screws and mounted the camera accordingly.
As for wire from rear camera. I chose to drill a hole next to the key lock on the tail due to framing being in the way anywhere else. I used hot glue to secure the wire on the bottom side of tail and filled hole with hot glue after wire ran.

Front camera. Here's where I really fudged up. Cost me 90 bucks so don't do this. I tried to mount the tab into the the double bubble wide screen I had ended up shattering it. Thankfully I still had stock. I tried to hot glue camera in front but unfortunately with how cold it is here still wasn't sticking like hoping. Chose to use super glue instead.