Dynojet Quickshifter not working. - Page 2 - Kawasaki Z1000 Forum: Kawasaki Z1000 Motorcycle Forums
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #11 of 16 Old 10-22-2014, 07:08 PM
Senior Member
 
ChrisRiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Spokane, Washington
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NOLA_Z1000 View Post
More like, waa, waa, waaa, waaa, waaaa, waaaa, aaa, aa, aaa, oh 6th...
lol
This man speaks the truth.

I want a seventh gear so bad.

2013 Kawasaki Z1000:
Yoshimura Fender Eliminator. Arrow Single Thunder Full Exhaust. K&N Air Filter. Rhinomoto Bar Ends W/CRG Blindsight Mirrors. Kawasaki Tall Windscreen. Two Brothers Racing Juice Box. Stebel Intimidator Horn. Meetalgood Shorty Levers. Speigler Brake Lines with EBC HH+ Pads. Yoshimura Swingarm Spools.
ChrisRiley is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 16 Old 12-18-2015, 02:53 PM
Senior Member
 
JohnJuan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,030
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Garage
@richj, which model quickshifter did you get? Linear push or pressure push?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
JohnJuan is offline  
post #13 of 16 Old 12-18-2015, 10:23 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
richj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Calliope. QLD, Australia
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Dynojet power commander unit. Fits into the shift linkage. Only works on upshift and you need the pcv for it to plug into. Works good.

Richj.
richj is offline  
 
post #14 of 16 Old 12-19-2015, 11:13 AM
Senior Member
 
JohnJuan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,030
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by richj View Post
Dynojet power commander unit. Fits into the shift linkage. Only works on upshift and you need the pcv for it to plug into. Works good.
I understood that, but there are different part numbers for linear push and pressure push. Can you find out what part number you have?
JohnJuan is offline  
post #15 of 16 Old 12-20-2015, 03:32 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
richj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Calliope. QLD, Australia
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
4-114 and rod 32104050. Just had to check on the dynojet website.

Richj.
richj is offline  
post #16 of 16 Old 12-20-2015, 05:07 PM
Senior Member
 
JohnJuan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,030
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by richj View Post
4-114 and rod 32104050. Just had to check on the dynojet website.
Thank you!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
JohnJuan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki Z1000 Forum: Kawasaki Z1000 Motorcycle Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome