Chain & Sprocket - Kawasaki Z1000 Forum: Kawasaki Z1000 Motorcycle Forums
User Tag List

 5Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 04-22-2019, 01:43 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Chain & Sprocket

Anybody knows what setup i can run on my chain and sprocket for more top speed ?
Jordan Z is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 Old 04-22-2019, 01:47 PM
Senior Member
 
comfysofa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 672
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Garage
Whatever you go for you'll loose it down the bottom... Has it got a full system and been mapped?

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
JohnJuan likes this.
comfysofa is offline  
post #3 of 15 Old 04-22-2019, 11:03 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by comfysofa View Post
Whatever you go for you'll loose it down the bottom... Has it got a full system and been mapped?

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
Yes it has a full system, with a PC5 and K&N air filter
Jordan Z is offline  
 
post #4 of 15 Old 04-23-2019, 04:46 AM
Senior Member
 
comfysofa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 672
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordan Z View Post
Yes it has a full system, with a PC5 and K&N air filter
Defintately loose the PC5 and get the ecu flashed....theres quite a heavy restriction in there which holds back the secondary injectors that a pc5 cant adjust....you say your going for more top end? mine clears 155mph with more to go....you need more than that?!
JohnJuan likes this.
comfysofa is offline  
post #5 of 15 Old 04-30-2019, 12:41 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by comfysofa View Post
Defintately loose the PC5 and get the ecu flashed....theres quite a heavy restriction in there which holds back the secondary injectors that a pc5 cant adjust....you say your going for more top end? mine clears 155mph with more to go....you need more than that?!
yea just a little more, bike feels dead in 6th gear
Jordan Z is offline  
post #6 of 15 Old 04-30-2019, 12:50 PM
Senior Member
 
comfysofa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 672
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Garage
Wow... Mine pulls like a train in 6th...

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
JohnJuan likes this.
comfysofa is offline  
post #7 of 15 Old 05-01-2019, 11:45 AM
Junior Member
 
littlereiter99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by comfysofa View Post
Defintately loose the PC5 and get the ecu flashed....theres quite a heavy restriction in there which holds back the secondary injectors that a pc5 cant adjust....you say your going for more top end? mine clears 155mph with more to go....you need more than that?!
Who did your ECU flash?

Derek
littlereiter99 is offline  
post #8 of 15 Old 05-01-2019, 12:05 PM
Senior Member
 
comfysofa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 672
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Garage
Mine went on a dyno close to where I live.... Uk... Bristol. Made 146 at the wheel... Its got such a short ratio box it cant fail but to pull in every gear!

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
comfysofa is offline  
post #9 of 15 Old 05-03-2019, 02:33 PM
Senior Member
 
JohnJuan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,078
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordan Z View Post
yea just a little more, bike feels dead in 6th gear

You should have it looked at again. Mine is stock, and even it pulls well in 6th.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
JohnJuan is offline  
post #10 of 15 Old 05-03-2019, 02:57 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: AZ
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Garage
Man, my hands are getting ripped off the grips at 150+ due to the straight bars. I've never once thought about re-gearing. Y'all are gods! Or you have vice grips for hands!
Skrip is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki Z1000 Forum: Kawasaki Z1000 Motorcycle Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome