Resurrecting a wrecked 3rd gen! - Kawasaki Z1000 Forum: Kawasaki Z1000 Motorcycle Forums
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-09-2017, 09:22 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Resurrecting a wrecked 3rd gen!

Hello to all.
I've been riding motorcycles since I was 4 years old and genuine love for all things two wheeled!!
I'm in the process of scooping up a 2012 Z1000 that has been wrecked. The price is right, so its coming home.
At first glance it will need at minimum, a frame, front suspension, fuel tank, header, and I'm certain some other bits and pieces to even be considered ready for a slow test run. I am new to the Kawasaki game and need any and all advice and input to help me round up the parts and bits needed to make this happen. Firstly, a quick search for a used replacement frame yielded me nearly nothing giving the feeling that I may have to consider welding up the current frame if possible. The front suspension got me a couple hits and am wondering what other bikes I could source suspension parts from to get it done.
I will have many other questions I'm certain of that, but this outta do for now.
Thanks for the ad!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 06-09-2017, 09:38 AM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by throttle out View Post
Hello to all.
I've been riding motorcycles since I was 4 years old and genuine love for all things two wheeled!!
I'm in the process of scooping up a 2012 Z1000 that has been wrecked. The price is right, so its coming home.